The Immortalists
The Immortalists
  • 定  價:NT$455元
  • 優惠價: 79359
  • 可得紅利積點:10 點
  • 庫存: 無庫存,下單後進貨(採購期約45個工作天)
  • 加入購物車
分享:
商品介紹
  • 商品簡介
  • 作者簡介
  • INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

    “A captivating family saga.”—New York Times Book Review

    “You won’t be able to put it down.”—The Skimm (Skimm Reads Pick)

    “This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt.”—People (Book of the Week)

    “A sprawling, enchanting family saga.”—Entertainment Weekly (The Must List)

    A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a “great new talent.”

    If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life?

    It’s 1969 in New York City’s Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. In search of one thing they can know for sure, the Gold children—four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness—sneak out to hear their fortunes.

    Though the siblings keep the dates secret from one another, their prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in ’80s San Francisco. Dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11, hoping to control fate; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality.

    A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

  • Chloe Benjamin is the author of the New York Times bestseller The Immortalists. Her first novel, The Anatomy of Dreams, received the Edna Ferber Fiction Book Award and was long listed for the 2014 Center for Fiction First Novel Prize. She is a graduate of Vassar College and the M.F.A. in fiction at the University of Wisconsin. She lives with her husband in Madison, WI.
    本週66折

      • 我的回憶(三版)─三民叢刊284
      • 優惠價:125元
      • 靜物畫-畫藝百科系列
      • 優惠價:165元
      • 金牌助理(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:75元
      • 香氛聖經:調香師的祕密配方
      • 優惠價:461元
      • 我和這個世界說好了(簡體書)
      • 優惠價:106元
      • 完全網銷手冊:提升你的網路行銷即戰力
      • 優惠價:284元
      • 模糊的疆界:易宗唐手道創始人洪懿祥大師傳奇
      • 優惠價:330元
      • 青森弘前‧津輕‧十和田
      • 優惠價:251元
      • 科學與歷史
      • 優惠價:403元
      • 跨樂十六國
      • 優惠價:264元

    推薦書展
    公司簡介服務條款隱私權政策異業合作人才招募圖書館採購/編目三民禮券兌換處好站連結三民‧東大‧弘雅目錄古籍‧古典目錄