TOP
瀏覽紀錄
【反詐騙】接到不明來電說:升等為「高級會員」「購物滿意度調查」,這是詐騙!請絕對「不要依照指示操作ATM或網銀」
1/1
無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)
Overlord: The Illustrated History of the D-day Landings
定  價:NT$663元
優惠價: 79524
可得紅利積點:15 點

無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)

商品簡介

作者簡介

Operation Overlord was the largest amphibious military operation ever launched: the greatest armada the world had ever seen was assembled to transport the Allied invasion force of over 150,000 soldiers across the Channel to Normandy and open the long-awaited second front against Hitler's Third Reich.

Just after dawn on June 6, 1944, Allied troops assaulted the beaches of the Cotentin peninsular against stiff German resistance. Coordinated with the amphibious landings were airborne and glider landings, carrying out crucial orders to take key areas, enable the vital link-up between the beaches and secure the bridgehead. Casualties, especially on Omaha Beach, were horrendous, but the assaults were successful, and so began the arduous task of liberating Europe from Nazi occupation.

For fans of Band of Brothers and Anthony Beevor's D-Day, military history enthusiasts and World War 2 historians, Overlord offers a detailed military account of the important campaigns in Normandy in 1944. The book provides a close analysis at the plans and build-up to the operation, and, accompanied by photos, maps and artwork, discusses the events of D-Day in each of the key areas of the operation.
Dr. Stephen Badsey is a Senior Lecturer in the Department of War Studies at the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst. He is a specialist on the history of military ideas and the role of the media in warfare, and has published widely on military subjects ranging from the Crimean War to modern peacekeeping and the future of warfare. He has made frequent contributions as a historian for television and other media, and for numerous tours of battlefields including those of the Franco-Prussian War.

Ken Ford was born in Hampshire in 1943. He trained as an engineer and spent almost thirty years in the telecommunications industry before a change in career led him to become a full time military historian. He is the author of over twenty books on various aspects of World War II. Ken now lives in Southampton.

Steven J. Zaloga received his BA in history from Union College and his MA from Columbia University. He has worked as an analyst in the aerospace industry for over two decades, covering missile systems and the international arms trade, and has served with the Institute for Defense Analyses, a federal think-tank. He is the author of numerous books on military technology and military history, with an accent on the US Army in World War II as well as Russia and the former Soviet Union.

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文書商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。