TOP
瀏覽紀錄
【反詐騙】接到不明來電說:升等為「高級會員」「購物滿意度調查」,這是詐騙!請絕對「不要依照指示操作ATM或網銀」
1/1
無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)
The Girl at My Door: An utterly gripping mystery thriller based on a true crime
定  價:NT$495元
優惠價: 9446
可得紅利積點:13 點

無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)

商品簡介

'Can I give this more than 5 stars? WOW, WOW, WOW. I absolutely loved this book. It completely blew my mind and I have not been able to stop thinking about it since I finished reading it! I devoured this in one sitting... Magnificent.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

An unputdownable mystery thriller based on a true story, about innocent young women turning to the wrong person in their hour of need. Perfect for fans of Gregg Olsen, Louise Douglas and Jess Lourey. Nail-biting, heart-breaking and unforgettable.

London, 1949: Beautiful, young Queenie Osbourne has worked so hard for her new life, moving to the big city, singing in front of growing crowds at little restaurants and smoky bars. As she applies bright red lipstick, excited for her best friend's engagement party, she has no idea of the mistake she's about to make.

The night is perfect: laughter, wine, dancing. But then a spark of attraction becomes impossible to ignore, and in a split second, Queenie's life is changed forever.

Like countless young women of her time, Queenie finds herself desperate and alone, facing an impossible choice. Unbound by guilt, she turns to the only person who can help her, the quiet, ex-soldier John Reginald Christie.

It will be a relief to be in John's capable hands. A relief to discover there is the possibility of a fresh start. But as Queenie stands outside the door of 10 Rillington Place, she starts to ask herself: what if she has put her trust in the wrong man?

Completely addictive and inspired by the true crime story of the Rillington Place murders, this stunning mystery will keep you reading long into the night.

This novel was previously published as The Rope Chair.

What readers are saying about The Girl at My Door:

'A page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless... I was completely hooked... It is brutal, tense and sexy, and an absolute stunner.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐

'OMG what a reading this was, right from the very start it give me everything that I love in a historical thriller, dark, creepy and will make you stay in your seat just to read.' Spooky's Maze of Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely loved this book. It was hard to put down... One of those books that sucked me in from the beginning and didn't let go until I finished! Absolutely unputdownable... you won't want to miss this novel!' @oh.happy.reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I can't begin to tell you how much I loved this book... it kept me on the edge of my seat... a stunning book with unexpected twists and one of the creepiest portrayals of a serial killer I have ever read!' Mychestnutreadingtree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文書商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。