TOP
瀏覽紀錄
【反詐騙】接到不明來電說:升等為「高級會員」「購物滿意度調查」,這是詐騙!請絕對「不要依照指示操作ATM或網銀」
1/1
無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)
Yusuf Azeem Is Not a Hero
定  價:NT$595元
優惠價: 79470
可得紅利積點:14 點

無庫存,下單後進貨(等候期約30-45個工作天)

商品簡介

A powerful and relevant story from the author of A Thousand Questions, about friendship, pride, grief, and standing up for what is right. The ideal next read for fans of Hena Khan, Jewell Parker Rhodes, and Varian Johnson―or for any young reader grappling with recent US history and current events.

Yusuf Azeem has spent all his life in the small town of Frey, Texas―and nearly that long waiting for the chance to participate in the regional robotics competition, which he just knows he can win.

Only, this year is going to be more difficult than he thought. Because this year is the twentieth anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attacks―an anniversary that has everyone in his family on edge. After reading his uncle’s journal from that time, Yusuf feels like he almost understands what the nation’s fear and anger felt like.

With “Never Forget” banners everywhere and a hostile group of townspeople protesting the new mosque, Yusuf realizes that the anger hasn’t gone away. And soon, he will have to stand up to the bullies, with understanding, justice, and love.

購物須知

為了保護您的權益,「三民網路書店」提供會員七日商品鑑賞期(收到商品為起始日)。

若要辦理退貨,請在商品鑑賞期內寄回,且商品必須是全新狀態與完整包裝(商品、附件、發票、隨貨贈品等)否則恕不接受退貨。

外文書商品之書封,為出版社提供之樣本。實際出貨商品,以出版社所提供之現有版本為主。部份書籍,因出版社供應狀況特殊,匯率將依實際狀況做調整。

無庫存之商品,在您完成訂單程序之後,將以空運的方式為你下單調貨。為了縮短等待的時間,建議您將外文書與其他商品分開下單,以獲得最快的取貨速度,平均調貨時間為1~2個月。